Jonbarr – Lead Personal Trainer

I’ve been a Certified Personal Trainer at Gold’s Gym for just over a year. Much of that time has been characterized by my watching and learning from the other trainers. Whether they were new or old, male or female, respected or… not so much, I was, and still am able to learn something from everyone.

Lately, I’ve been getting more comfortable and doing a bit more of my own thing. It’s been a lot of fun to let my creativity run a little wild when designing workouts. Others have taken notice and been complimentary for the most part.

So it is with a mixture of excitement and humility that I accepted the role of Lead Personal Trainer this week. The responsibilities are confined mostly to weekends, when my boss (the Senior Fitness Manager) takes some time off. While she’s at home, I’ll be doing paperwork, keeping stuff organized and generally just staying out of the other Personal Trainers’ way.

More than anything, I am looking forward to taking a bit more active hand in shaping the gym into a more friendly and inspirational place. I believe there are barrels of untapped potential at Gold’s, and this new title is my license to drill.

End a blog post in a mixed metaphor? Don’t mind if I do.

One Response to Jonbarr – Lead Personal Trainer

  1. Alyssa says:

    Congrats!

Leave a comment